Skip to content

Fast Food Horror Stories…Click on this story and tell us your horror story!!

April 24, 2009

If you have a food horror story, please share … I know there are some good ones out there!  We will share ours over time but we want to hear from you!  Click on this story and leave us your story and read others!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Ryan Whitesides permalink
    April 25, 2009 1:23 PM

    Where do I begin…We’ve all had the quintessential hair(s) in the entree and food poisoning, but me or those dining with me have scored the following little appetizers:

    *Segment of meat twine in the stew: Frontier Pies
    *Band-aid in the soup: unnamed stablishment
    *Pink, undercooked chicken: Tony Roma’s(eat your hearts out, vegetarian comrades)

    There’s no anecdote attached, but they’re headlines nonetheless.

  2. Rusty Beckett permalink
    April 25, 2009 5:31 PM

    I worked at this small, customerless, cafe in a gas station called longhorn cafe (out of business now) and when they opened they had stocked it with fresh ingredients and made a menu accordingly. As time passed the ingredients aged but the menu stayed the same.

    One morning, while training a new employee how to sit by a window and listen to the radio, a customer came in and ordered a bagel and cream cheese. I did not know if we had cream cheese so I looked up at the menu and sho’ nuff, we offered it but in my 8 months I had never served it; after short search I found some cream cheese.

    The trainee and I stood with our backs to the customer, we opened the cream cheese and their was a thick layer of mold. I scraped some of the mold to find some “normal” looking cream cheese and the trainee whispered “are you really going to give him that.” LAUGHTER ensued, we tried to hold it back since we were five feet from the customer but he heard giggles and saw our shoulders were bouncing up and down as we prepared his bagel.

    I turned around and gave it to him and he said “did you spit it in it.” We laughed … and we told him the truth … “no we didn’t spit in it.”

    That was my one and only job dealing with food. I really hope he wasn’t allergic to Penicillin.

  3. Johnny R. permalink
    April 26, 2009 4:29 AM

    Once when I was young I ate at Village Inne with my pap on a Sunday when my mom was out of town. I noticed that the waiter feller had a black, heavy, thick, greasy looking mustache.

    He brought me my meal and I went to take a bite of the hash browns. To my surprise there was a black greasy whisker a top them. I looked at the waiter and he gave me a little wink with a smile. Weirdness.

  4. August 12, 2009 3:11 AM

    I went to a Crl’s Jr. in Sacramento. I took my Carls Catch Fish sanwhich home and ate some of it. My tomato fell out. I opened the sandwhich up to put the tomato back in and I found mould on my bun. See the website link. EW!

  5. lee permalink
    February 24, 2011 2:32 PM

    i went to the restaurant on the border and i noticed there was this waiter who was walking by and serving food. the whole entire time he was walking he had his hands down his pants. well it turns out he served my meal and i found little black hairs in my food!!! gross!!!!!

Leave a Reply

