Skip to content

Overrated/Underrated

January 29, 2009

Overrated-

I don’t get mediocre director’s, who authored a mediocre script, cast themselves as the leading, amateur (you thought I was going to say mediocre), actor and their movies are held as groundbreaking.

That brings me to the first inductee of Volitionmag’s Overrated, Quentin Tarantino.  The Macdonald Moon Face man is directing, writing, and acting in the worst movies known to man.  I applaud his consistency.  Watching Tarantino act is like watching a man with hooks as hands tie his shoes, it is frustrating, agonizing to witness, and you want it to end.

Quentin is now Hollywood’s glorified video clerk, much like Oprah’s book club, Quentin picks terrible movies and labels it “Quentin Tarantino Presents” so his brain-dead fans think he directed it.

Quentin Tarantino

Macdonald Moon Face Man

Macdonald Moon Face Man

Please, don’t think this caliber of hack only comes in Caucasian, just watch Tyler Perry’s (insert piece of shit here).  I don’t get it, I really don’t.  I don’t get the movies. I don’t get the sitcoms. Count me as anxiously awaiting Tyler Perry’s (insert next piece of shit here), where he dresses up as an old lady with a square jaw and an Adam’s apple.  These movies are as predictable as the number one survey on the Family Feud.

Underrated-

“The Mighty Ducks” the Movie:  QUACK! QUACK! QUACK!  How soon people forget the “Flying V” when movie two, three, and four (yes their were four) suck, and by soon, I mean 16 years.  The feel-good sports underdog movie has never been done so well with kids so young.  Jump-start Emilio’s career and make another … just don’t call it “Quentin Tarantino presents The Might Ducks V; the flying V” (get it?  The Roman numeral for five is V… flying V… Disney, feel free to call me to write the script, as long as I get to direct, and star as the Goalie).

Thoughts????  I have no doubt every human with eyes, ears, and the ability to think agrees.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ally permalink
    May 11, 2009 2:01 AM

    huuuuuuh….I’m sorry, is this planet earth? Did I just read a post regarding Tarantino and The Mighty Ducks together on this site? or worst, did Tarantino just got flagged as overated and The Mighty Ducks as UNDERATED? i’m just laughing my butt off, this is the funniest post I’ve ever read…no offense.

Leave a Reply

